26 October, 2016

The recording of Krzysztof Baculewski's Piano quintet with the amazing Tana Quartet will take place in February 2017 in The Krzysztof Penderecki European Centre for Music in Luslawice.

07 December, 2015

The world premiere of The Piano Quintet by KRZYSZTOF BACULEWSKI will take place soon- on 14th December in Warsaw. Me and The Neo Quartet (Karolina Piątkowska – Nowicka, Paweł Kapica, Michał Markiewicz, Krzysztof Pawłowski) cordially invite!

17 November, 2015

Our recital at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall (Karolina Jaroszewska- cello, Julia Samojło- piano) has been very positively reviewed by David La Marche: We are honoured!

15 April, 2015

Recording time has started! Krzysztof Baculewski's Partita II with Maria Machowska- violin, Anthiteton I with Maria Machowska and Karolina Jaroszewska- cello as well as Etudes for piano solo for the DUX label.

01 May, 2014

"Saxophone Varie" has been awarded with Fryderyk in the category "Album of the year- chamber music"

18 February, 2014

"Saxophone Varie" has been nominated to the Fryderyk Music Award in the category: "The album of the year: chamber music (up to 12 performers)" (Paweł Gusnar- saxophones, Julia Samojło - fortepian, Zuzanna Elster - harp, Alina Ratkowska - harpsichord, Jan Bokszczanin - organ) All musicians invited by the distinguished saxophonist Paweł Gusnar to this project were the first performers of these works dedicated to Paweł.

04 December, 2013

 "Invitation" for soprano saxophone and piano by Maria Pokrzywińska performed by Paweł Gusnar and Julia Samojło opens the newly released by DUX- "Saxophone Varie", which presents Paweł Gusnar and his friends in works specially composed for the artist.

05 July, 2013

George Benjamin chose 'The Rare, The New, The Wonderful' organized by Raymond Yiu as one of the five 'must see' events this coming fortnight. You can find more information here.

05 June, 2013

On 6th July 2013, Julia will give the world premiere of a new set of piano variations based on a short piece by Raymond Yiu at LSO St Luke’s. "podskok", a tribute to Witold Lutoslawski originally published as part of ABRSM Spectrum series, is the theme of these new variations. With contributions from composers including Colin Matthews, Jonathan Dove, Richard Causton, Morgan Hayes, Rob Keeley, Martin Butler and several of LSO Panufnik Young Composers Scheme alumni, this work is guaranteed to be full of surprises and excitement. For details please visit:

Upcoming events

View all events